In the previous article, you have learned how to add employee details manually in the system using Deskera HRIS. Now let us see how can you view, edit, delete and terminate the created employees.

How to View employees?

Using the Deskera HRIS, you can view the employees by clicking on the Employees icon located on the left side of the main dashboard.

A below window will be displayed, and by clicking on the right slide icon can view the employee’s list in below two formats,

1.List view
2. Card view

Select list and card view icons

You can view the employee in list format by clicking on the List icon, where you can view the information related to employees like, Employee Name, Employee ID, Basic Salary, Next Payment Date, Status(Active, Inactive, Terminated).

Employee List view

By clicking on on the card icon you can view the employee details in the card format,

Employee card view

How to Edit, delete, and terminate the employee from the System?

Edit, delete and terminate employees

Edit employees details
Select the employees from the list you want to make the changes, then click on the edit button. An editable employee details screen will appear to make the changes in Employees, Components, and compliance details tab.

Lastly, click on the Save button to get the changes reflected in the system

Delete Employees
If you wish to remove the employees from the system, click on the delete button and the employees will be removed completely from the system

Terminate employees
Employees can be terminated for various reasons like the end of employment, or can be with or without notice, or caused by employee misconduct, etc.

In this case, there is an option to terminate the employee from the system by clicking on the Terminate button. Below pop up will appear where you need to confirm the termination by clicking on the Yes button.

If you click on 'No' termination action will be cancelled


After this, a window will appear where you need to mention the Final Termination date and click on the Terminate button, and the selected employee’s name will be removed from the employee list.

Congratulations! You have successfully learned how to View, Edit, delete, terminate an employee from Deskera HRIS.

.