Deskera CRM FAQ

FAQ on Deskera CRM

Is there be any notification button in the system?

Yes, you will be notified of all the tasks and activities in real-time from the system. Notification and alerts serve as a reminder for the users about the upcoming activities they’ve marked down in their calendar. Users can also track their past events, the teams they’ve joined or

How to edit, change, and delete activity?

Check out on the instructions stated below to edit, change, or delete the activity: From the activity list, click on the three vertical dots in each individual row.You can select the Edit, Delete, or Mark as Done button.Select the ‘Edit’ button to change the inputs in the dialog

How to create an activity?

To create an activity, click on the 'Activities' tab at the sidebar menu. Then, click on the 'add activity' button at the top right of the page. The dialog box will appear, and you'll need to fill in the fields as follows: Activity Name:  Eg. lunch, meeting, calls, tasks, etcDate:

Can I create new roles for the users in the system?

No, you can't create new roles for the users in the system. You can only use the roles that already exist in the system, such as: a) Admin - The first-time user of the system or those who have the authority to add, change and remove other users in the

What's the difference between deactivate and delete button?

I'm sure you have come across those two words while you're using the system. The deactivate button in Deskera's Sales means you suspend the users from using the system without removing them from the system. There are a few possibilities you might need to use the deactivate button is when:

How can I assign multiple users to multiple teams?

You can assign multiple users in the system to different teams as you preferred. Check on the steps mentioned below: 1. Click on the 'Setting' icon at the top right of the page. 2. Next, click on the 'Quick Team Assignment' button. 3. The dialog box will appear, and you

How do I Create a New Team?

You can organize the users into different groups to get a better insight into how well each team is doing. To create a team, follow the steps as stated below: Click on the 'Setting' icon at the top right of the page.In the admin setting, change the user setting

How to Create a New User?

You will be the admin by default if you’re the first-user of the system, and your name will appear in the user list. To add more users in the system, refer to the steps stated below: Click on the ‘Setting’ icon at the top right of the page.On

What's the difference between user and contact?

The user in the system represents the person who is using the CRM system. The user can be you or any of your staff who have access to the system. For example, the entire marketing team in your company has access to the system. They can view profiles of the

Can I create a similar name in different stages of the pipeline?

Yes, you can create similar names for the different stages in your pipeline. We do not restrict our users from saving the pipeline with similar stage names. However, we strongly recommend our users to label each stage differently to help them to classify and distinguish their deals better.

How do I edit, change and delete pipelines?

Follow the steps as instructed to edit the stages on the pipelines: Click on the drop-down arrow next to the default pipeline.2. Click on the 'Edit' icon on the pipeline you wish to edit. 3. Make changes to the name, probability, rotting days, and also create a new stage

How do I create a Pipelines?

First of all, click on the 'Pipeline' tab at the sidebar menu. On the pipeline page, it will show the default pipeline. You can click on the drop-down arrow next to the default pipeline. Click on 'Add pipeline' if you wish to create a new pipeline. Fill in the stage

How can I edit or delete the deals?

Follow the instructions stated below to make changes to the deals: Select the 'Pipeline' tab at the sidebar menu.You'll see multiple deals in the card layout you have created in different stages of pipelines.Click on the arrow sign at the right end of the individual deal.Select the

Can I drag and drop the deals along the pipelines?

Yes, you can drag and drop every deal to different stages of pipelines you’ve created. Place your deals to the right pipelines. Once your deals progress to the next stage, you may drag and drop them just by clicking and holding the individual deal card to the preferred pipelines.

Can I create a new contact while creating deals?

Yes, you can create a new contact from the dialog box while you’re creating new deals. So, you don’t have to worry if you have not created the contacts beforehand. All you need to do is to fill in the fields in the dialog box such as the

How do I convert contacts into deals?

Follow the steps as stated  below to convert a contact to a deal: Click on the Contact at the sidebar menu.You'll see the Contact list and click on the individual contact.Next, you'll be directed to their Contact profile page.Click on the ‘Add Deal’ button at the top

How can I create a deal?

Click on the ‘Pipeline’ at the sidebar menu. Next, click on the ‘Add Deal’ button at the top right of the page. A dialog box will appear, and you’ll need to fill in the fields as stated: Deal nameContact namePhoneEmailOrganization nameCurrency & Deal ValueSelect PipelinePipeline StageClosing DateAlternatively, you can

What is the difference between contact and deal?

The contacts in Deskera’s CRM software means the lists of the prospects you gained from various resources. Not all your contacts are deals because some of the contacts you have might not show any interest in buying your products and services. Your contacts are like a list of phones

Can I download all the contacts to my desktop?

No, you won’t be able to download all the contacts to your desktop. However, you can bulk import all your contacts into the system by clicking on the 'Import Contacts' button. Then, download the sample import file and fill in the fields stated in the sample import file. Once

Where can I write down additional information about the prospects?

Yes, you may write down additional information about the prospects on their profile page. Firstly, click on the ‘Contact’ tab at the sidebar menu. After that, you’ll see the contacts list you’ve created previously. Click on the particular contact, and you’ll be directed to their profile pages.

Can I create a new label?

Yes, you can create a new label if you are not keen to use the default labels. Click on the ‘Contacts’ tab at the sidebar menu. The dialog box will pop-up and click on the label category. A list of different labels will appear. Scroll until the bottom of the

What is the visibility functionality for?

The ability to control the number of information users can view is very crucial for every business. Some information is private and confidential. It is not meant to be shared by everyone in the entire office. That’s why you’ll need the visibility functionality to oversee the information being

How do I bulk import contacts?

Follow the steps stated below to import contacts in bulk: Go to the Contacts tab at the sidebar and then click on the Import Contacts.Next, select either Person or Organization accordingly and then click on the Next button.Download the sample import file and fill in the details.4.

How can I edit, change and delete a contact?

To edit or to change the details in the contact, follow the steps as mentioned below: For horizontal layout, hover your mouse next to the three vertical dots. You’ll see the Edit button. Click on it to open the dialog box.In the dialog box, you can make changes

What's the difference between the Organisation and Person?

When you’re creating a contact, you will come across these two categories to select, either ‘Organization’ or ‘Person.’ You can select the ‘Person’ tab if the prospect is inquiring or buying products or services for themselves. On the other hand, you can select the ‘Organization’ category if the prospects

Can I save two Contacts with the same name?

Yes, you can save two Contacts with the same name. However, you’ll see a pop-up message indicating that ‘The contact name is already present’ when you click on the 'Save' button. Ignore the message shown and proceed to save the contact.

How can I create a Contact?

To create a Contact, follow the steps stated below: 1. Go to Contacts at the sidebar menu and click the 'Add Contact' button. .      2. In the dialog box, you will need to fill in the fields as stated: Contact NameClassify the Contact as either Person or OrganizationAdd the Contact's image
You've successfully subscribed to Deskera Care
Great! Next, complete checkout for full access to Deskera Care
Welcome back! You've successfully signed in.
Success! Your account is fully activated, you now have access to all content.